Weekly Sandwich: Highs and Lows

Highs

1. Valentine’s Day. I used to hate Valentine’s Day because I didn’t have a Valentine and I thought V-day was stupid. Now I just think V-day is stupid. But it was a good one in the end, sushi in Parnell included.

sushi

2. The Auckland Pride Parade! What I knew of pride parades, having never actually seen one, included some pretty loose imagery. I had to work at Egoist which sits right on Ponsonby Road. And not gonna lie, I was antsy. But I got into the spirit and had a little play with the mannequins. Parade-goers loved it! Pride Parade proved a good turnout, everyone was is high spirits, and I’d even say it was family-friendly. Go Auckland!

3. School’s out! After a not-so-long and not-so-grueling summer school, which still sucked by the way, I’m a free and buzzy bee. Which also means…I’m off to Brisbane on Thursday! Packpackpackpackpack

4. I Love Ugly’s first drop of ’13. Lusting, hard.

5. ‘Reality’ TV and such. I don’t know what it is, seeing how the other sides live just does that thang for me. Anything from Louis Theroux to Laguna Beach. Except for Kardashians, I draw the line at that shit.

6. Showing off my socky-wocks

Socks from Urban Outfitters
Shoes from Egoist

7. Harlem Shake! With every great movement comes a lot of haters, but still I love this craze. Finally something to replace Gangnam Style, I was starting to have some pretty violent feelings there.

Lows

1. Lime green polos. Who ok’d this?

2. Disingenuous people. I’d respect someone so much more if they straight up said: I don’t like it. Be polite, that’s one thing. But don’t be a prick.

3. Seriously, where does all my money go?

4. Said Harlem Shake haters. And Macklemore haters?? You can’t please everyone, I guess. Whatever.

PBJ♦

About prettyboyjim

Modus operandi of a new-age California guy: http://prettyboyjim.tumblr.com ♦ Student, blogger, film buff and fashionisto ♦ Rollin' in hella deep & headed to the mezzanine
This entry was posted in PBJ Life, Weekly Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Sandwich: Highs and Lows

  1. Love the colourful undies on the mannequins 🙂

    Though there isn’t much reality TV I can stand, I like the ones that are competition based rather than fly on the wall. Put me in the club of Harlem Shake lovers. This one is one of my favourites: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZ81a3MD1aY.

Leave a Reply

