Homeward Bound?

Today I travel home, always a foreign and splintered concept. Havelock North, a blip on the map in Hawkes Bay, is the smallest in my collection of homes. “Home is where the heart is”, if only it were that simple. This song always reminds me of “home”.

Granted the closest I’ve been to anything ‘southern’ in the American sense was a quick dip in Virginia. In a way, “Back Down South” speaks to the part of me that sees Southern California as a home. In a larger sense of southern, it speaks that New Zealand is my home. Watching the KOL video also reminds me of my original and actual home. It reminds me of Modesto, of high school, and all the stupid shit we used to do.

Today, I return to one piece of home.

PBJ♦

About prettyboyjim

Modus operandi of a new-age California guy: http://prettyboyjim.tumblr.com ♦ Student, blogger, film buff and fashionisto ♦ Rollin' in hella deep & headed to the mezzanine
This entry was posted in PBJ Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

